Future of A.I. 2.3.0

• 1 Replies

davecotefilm

• Roomba
Future of A.I. 2.3.0
« on: August 19, 2012, 10:01:21 am »
I have always been interested in information processing.  It seems to be at the core of all things, whether it's DNA, binary, or social.  I think it is inevitable that we will decode all there is to decode, perhaps in a generation, perhaps in a thousand years.  If we don't wipe ourselves out as a species, we will eventually create technology and software complex enough to contain sentience.

I have been a filmmaker for the past decade, as well as an actor and fashion model, so my social experiences have been quite interesting.  Before that, I was killing my able mind with drug addiction.  I've been surrounded by hollywood, and rubbed shoulders with the affluent, and I've been surrounded by junkies and criminals.  My take on society and human culture follows the same lines as my take on technology: systems analysis and information processing.  That's all there really is.  Strip away our human natures, our perception of mortality and the need to 'survive' and 'evolve', and we are left with what we truly are: information processors.  As is society at large, and the ecosystem... all forms of information being processed and flowing and evolving.  I would assume the universe is the same, and I wouldn't be surprised if all the cosmos did display signs of intelligence and sentience.. processing all the bits and bytes of light and stars and... well.. doesn't take much to see where I'm going with this.