Ai Dreams Forum

Chatbots => Avatar Talk => Haptek => Topic started by: wgb14 on September 18, 2008, 02:35:04 pm

Title: A request for Freddy
Post by: wgb14 on September 18, 2008, 02:35:04 pm
Freddy A quick question!

Since you did the Hap Explorer some time ago, can I ask you how can I pass a Hypertext command from my main application/form to another form where the player is? I am trying this but it doesn't work> Any ideas?

Dim Player As New Haptek_Player
                    Player.AxActiveHaptekX1.HyperText = "\SetSwitch [figure= fullBod switch=" & Space(1) & location_anim(1).ToString & Space(1) & "state= start]"
Title: Re: A request for Freddy
Post by: Freddy on September 18, 2008, 03:09:17 pm
Does this work ?

Player.HyperText = "\SetSwitch [figure= fullBod switch=" & Space(1) & location_anim(1).ToString & Space(1) & "state= start]"


An example of the way I have used it:

Say you have placed a player component on a seperate form called 'myform' and you have left it with the default name of 'AxActiveHaptekX1' then you should only need to reference the player like this:

myform.AxActiveHaptekX1.HyperText = "some haptek commands"

Hope that helps.

BTW, Are you using VisualBasic Express ?
Title: Re: A request for Freddy
Post by: wgb14 on September 18, 2008, 03:34:37 pm
Got it Freedy many thanks for your reply. All I had to do was to move the

Dim player As New Haptek_Player outside the code that opens tha window. Now it works fine.

I am using the full version of VS 2008.