My Human Augmentation project [Ideas]

• 7 Replies

Mr.Fox

• Bumblebee
    • Dreamwalker Software
My Human Augmentation project [Ideas]
« on: April 04, 2016, 05:51:02 pm »
Hello ladies and germs,

So, I don't want people moaning about morals/ethics etc, this is purely from an interest/educational point of view. Now, I am no master of robotics by any means, I've built some basic things like a two wheeler robot (two geared motors, servo motor, with IR and photoresistor sensors and other components with done some basic scripting). Recently I got an arduino uno board and have been playing with other stuff, like AI scripting using IR sensors, MIC sound sensors, LCD plasma screen etc... but I'm by no means an expert, though, I have the thive to learn and research.

But I've been throwing ideas in my head about creating a human augmentation/enhancement project. I started thinking of things like a coil gun, EMP projectors etc. But I realised these are already done probably much better than I could ever do, and the latter, is, well just dangerous and also not really an enhancement. Then I started thinking of different things like robotic arms/limbs, hearing aids and generally technology that aids/advances a person.

So, to keep things managable and realistic to my abilities I've started aiming low. Like, advanced hearing aid type thing, different vision modes with glasses, electric shock device for defence, a special glove that does something cool, an RFID scanner/searcher, I dunno I've got lots of stuff in my head - so wanted to try and get some ideas and I can put my own spin on them.

P.S

I also recently found an interesting thread about RFID implants which I thought about years ago, but the main key is while this is pretty much safe, you'd need practical uses for it.
http://hackaday.com/2015/10/12/cyberpunk-yourself-body-modification-augmentation-and-grinders/
« Last Edit: April 04, 2016, 06:14:46 pm by Mr.Fox »

Korrelan

• Trusty Member
  • Eve