Feedback wanted on Open Pandora project

• 7 Replies

pygmalion

• Roomba
Feedback wanted on Open Pandora project
« on: July 21, 2010, 01:53:32 am »
I have been developing an Internet based system AI system for about 2 years now (actually longer with the prototype).

The project is hosted on SourceForge as "Open Pandora's Box" (I know Pandora is an over used name for AI projects)

https://sourceforge.net/projects/openpandorasbox/

The website is hosted on the AI Wikia,

http://ai.wikia.com/wiki/Pandora

I am looking for feedback on the projects features, design and the bots learning and conversational ability.  As well as some direction as to future direction.

You can interact with a Pandora instance on the website through the web, IRC or email.  If you are keen you can download the install which provides a much more sophisticated GUI.  Her learning ability is quite good, better than most bots I seen, but I do admit I have spent more time programming her learning ability, than teaching her things, so the instance I am hosting does not have a very big knowledge base.

If you wish to provide more than feedback, the project is always looking for new developers.

Thank you,

Bragi

• Trusty Member
  • Replicant
    • Neural network design blog
Re: Feedback wanted on Open Pandora project
« Reply #1 on: July 21, 2010, 01:59:30 pm »
Hello,
Looks like you put some serious work in it already. I'm impressed by the number of senses you already have and plan to implement.
Question: if it echoes back the input, does it do anything else with the data except relate to the next sentence? What if the next statement isn't really related to the previous one?

Freddy

• Administrator
  • Colossus
  • Mostly Harmless
« Reply #2 on: July 21, 2010, 08:50:48 pm »