Feedback on Concept before moving to Practical

• 2 Replies

templargfx

• Roomba
Feedback on Concept before moving to Practical
« on: August 28, 2013, 04:34:14 am »
Hello Everyone, I am new to this forum.

I have been making AI for games for about 15 years now (as a hobby, not profession) and have moved into applying my AI projects onto robotic platforms.  I am now moving to the Aibo platform due simply to how impressive it is.

The Ai concept I have developed for controlling the Aibo and having learn and react is as follows.  Im looking for any and all feedback on anything here to refine the concept before moving to practical testing.

OVERVIEW :
3 Level Ai system. The High Level Ai uses emotions, needs, sensory input and direct user commands to choose High Level Functions (Activities) and generates a Queue of Middle Level Functions in an attempt to complete that activity.  Middle Level Ai then executes each Middle Level Function (Ability) called by the High Level Ai generating a queue of Low Level Functions for each abiilty used.  Low Level Ai executes each Low Level Function called by the Middle Level Ai and generates a queue of Direct Control Functions (Actions) to achieve that ability.
Learning or Adaptation is done via fitness based evaluation of each Function after it is run by an Ai Level.   Whenever the Middle Level Ai succeeds at completing the High Level Function it stores the queue of Middle Level Functions that were used according to their fitness rating.   Future Executions of the High Level function will use stored successful queues unless the "desire" to learn is high (Stimulation need)
Queues are generated randomly using the Decision Matrix to decide which functions can be chosen, and which functions should be chosen.