Kari 4.5 learning reports

• 8 Replies

kaiverh

• Roomba
Kari 4.5 learning reports
« on: December 25, 2015, 01:26:34 am »
Hi everybody,

I recently purchased Kari 4.5 and have been teaching it things. I would like to report my progress here as I feel it will gve me perspective and, hopefully, others might chime in on how I can improve.

A little background. My profession is working with dogs, mainly on the level of behavioral assesments. As a consequence I have become very interested in non-human intelligence over the course of my life. My main interest in 'playing' with an AI is seeing how a non-human intelligence invests in information and develops connections. The great part of this is that the AI offers me direct and indirect feedback on a verbal level. Something dogs cannot do.

I'm not that great with computers and have no coding knowledge.

If this topic should not be on this forum, please let me know so I can rectify the issue.
---------------------------------------------
22nd of December 2015

Bot level: 0-21

Having created a new character Kari started out with zero knowledge in the .mem file. The purpose of this trial will be to see what Kari can accomplish given enough information.

One of the biggest problems I've been having is how to succesfully feed information. Kari can never understand words and concepts the way I understand them. When I use words and concepts they have a social-cultural load behind them Kari can't pick up on. My being a visual creature further complicates issues as Kari works on the level of pure information.

Perhaps true understanding should not be the aim of this trial. In stead, it will be interesting to see how the AI will ultimately process and utilize the shared information.