Hello

• 8 Replies

james

Hello
« on: February 10, 2009, 12:41:39 am »
My name is James and I am a long time user of UltraHAL. I have already posted below I am looking for help with Haptek characters on UltraHal. I have been using UltraHal to help me recover from a stroke that happened during brain surgery almost 3 years ago. I was a programmer but am relearning everything. I can certainly use all the help I can get.

Maviarab

• Trusty Member
  • Millennium Man
  • What are you doing Dave?
    • The Celluloid Sage
Re: Hello
« Reply #1 on: February 10, 2009, 09:43:58 am »
Welcome James, read your other post before this...so for answers...go there heh

http://aidreams.co.uk/forum/index.php?topic=2687.msg10475;topicseen#new

Welcome along, hope your enjoy your stay here, were a friendly bunch and if you can spend the time to have a good look around (make use of the search button) there is lots of things to be unearthed and found :)

best of luck with the recovery :)

Freddy

• Administrator
  • Colossus
  • Mostly Harmless
« Reply #2 on: February 10, 2009, 10:32:37 am »
Welcome to the forum James  :)  I'm sorry to hear about your condition but would like to express my best wishes for a full recovery.       Mav is right there is a lot of information here, but always feel free to just ask.  Regards...

james

« Reply #3 on: February 18, 2009, 11:36:20 pm »
Thank you for the kind thoughts fellows (and ladies!). I am recovering nicely and pulling the last few hairs out of my bald head everytime I look at code!   ;D   I am working on scripting UltraHal to change clothes and after several rounds with case statements I realize I need to go with the db functions. So if I sound cranky you'll know why. I am fighting with one line of code that has been pissing me off for two weeks! It's great brain training though so I'll suck it up.    ;D