Hey, I'm Ollie from South East England

• 5 Replies

OllieGee

• Nomad
    • My Wattpad writing page
Hey, I'm Ollie from South East England
« on: January 26, 2022, 01:01:17 pm »
Hey everyone,
Thought I would post here to give a bit of background on myself.
Firstly, I'm not strictly a new user (More an old user that's had a break for a year and now returning.)
My A.I interests are around keenly observing autonomy with A.I algorithms especially on how they can make our lives more enjoyable, easier (not Alexa, turn on my shower and make me a coffee. Hold on...that would be nice) and my main interest, the emergence of Autonomous cars using A.I. Oh and the Metaverse - I'm a keen contributor and builder (Using the Python language) of autonomous scripts.
And when I'm not working as a remote I.T project manager, I'm always looking for comments on my Sci-Fi Novel about some ultra-realistic video game where the game engine is developing faster than the developers ability to control it. If anyone is interested in that then my post on that can be found at: https://aidreams.co.uk/forum/general-chat/peril-quest-a-simulated-adventure-a-completed-work-of-fiction/
Looking forward to meeting some of you on here. Over and out for now!

MagnusWootton

• Replicant
Re: Hey, I'm Ollie from South East England
« Reply #1 on: January 27, 2022, 06:20:17 pm »
Tell us more about your work, that sounds really interesting.
IT development manager, does that involve coding? here at psychostudios (or whatever i rename it to be at the time.) things are a little chaotic, but I do try to develop a little, of late ive had mysterious drops in motivation,  but I still manage to tap in at least 30 lines a day,  I found by reducing the amount of lines I need to type by making the programs shorter it makes up for the lack of tapping I can get myself to do.