How can a human defeat a super intelligent AGI

• 30 Replies

orenshved

• Roomba
How can a human defeat a super intelligent AGI
« on: June 23, 2020, 05:09:17 pm »
Hey everyone, this is my first post here. I'm a writer from Israel and am currently outlining a Sci-fi thriller that deals with the future of AI and VR, 2 subjects I am very familiar with, but only from a creative's side of things, and I really wanted to hear from people who know a lot more about the subject than I do.
My problem is this: the villain of my story is a superintelligent AGI with a cult of thousands doing its bidding and treating it as a god. Now, as I see it, it's plausible that being superintelligent means that it can predict the future with an ever-increasing amount of certainty as it evolves (not %100 because it's based on probability, and improbable things could still happen and surprise it).
So, I'm having a hard time finding an elegant solution to how to defeat it. I really want to find a way to somehow use inherent human qualities to do it (without resorting to the obvious brute force tactics of "just blow up the servers") and somehow outsmart something that is without a doubt smarter than any human.
It should be noted, that I'm thinking about ending the book with hinting that it knew it would (probably) be defeated, and was relying on its successor, V143.1.45 (or whatever) to finish the job and eventually be the one to enslave humanity (but that doesn't mean it would just roll over and power off, beating it should still be surprising, smart and rewarding).

Any ideas? thoughts? references I should check out?
Thanks in advance.
Oren.

ivan.moony

• Trusty Member
  • Bishop
    • mind-child
Re: How can a human defeat a super intelligent AGI
« Reply #1 on: June 23, 2020, 05:29:22 pm »
Maybe uploading something like computer virus?

Korrelan

• Trusty Member
  • Eve
  • Look into my eyes! WOAH!
    • YouTube
« Reply #2 on: June 23, 2020, 06:23:51 pm »