Working on my own AI architecture.

• 15 Replies

AndyGoode

Working on my own AI architecture.
« on: February 26, 2019, 10:17:48 pm »
I just joined this site a few days ago, but this is the first day I've posted anything. About me:

I've been in a lot of online AI forums and science forums, and I've been very disappointed in all of them, each for its own set of reasons, so I'm hoping this relatively new forum will be better. If I had time I'd create my own AI forum, but I just don't have the time.

I'm a professional in the field of AI but I'm an unknown. At least so far. Maybe I'm just in a bad mood, but I'm really fed up with everything nowadays: the state of the art of AI, the state of the world, the state of public education, the lousy AI forums everywhere, the animal-like nature of the human race, the lousy economy, and more. No wonder the human race hasn't made a breakthrough in AI so far: it lacks the basic foundations to do so, and it couldn't safely handle real AI even if our species did produce it.

Anyway, maybe this forum will be good for me because I came up with my own AI architecture that I'm still developing, so I might fit well into the "dreams" category since my dream project is to make my AI architecture work well on many difficult problems. If anybody here is interested in working on a promising AI project, whether for a high school science project or a possible start-up company or whatever, they should keep me in mind because I might need some programmers one of these months, possibly for pay, I wouldn't mind giving advice, and I'd love to see others believe in my project, too. My idea is that I will eventually start a thread that describes what I'm working on, with links to my online documentation, and with ongoing news for anybody who's interested.

Freddy

• Administrator
  • Colossus
  • Mostly Harmless
Re: Working on my own AI architecture.
« Reply #1 on: February 26, 2019, 10:38:22 pm »